top of page
Buscar

Have you ever had to embark on a journey without any idea of what you might encounter?


Well, something very similar happened to me when I began this master's program in education focused on the application of digital learning. In the initial lessons, all activities were related to an ePortfolio. Just the name itself gives you an idea of what it's about, but being the creator of a digital space? That had never crossed my mind. The next step was to seek references. When you're in an environment where you don't know what to do or how to proceed, I always follow the example of those around me. That's how I stumbled upon Wix.com. Most of the students in more advanced courses have their ePortfolios created using this application. It is quite user-friendly and provides assistance whenever you have questions about how or what each link is for.

At first, it had a different name since I had used my personal email to start filling in the information, and the application defaulted to my email address. Later, I changed it to my name. I consider it more personal, but in the future, I think I'll change it to a more professional name, something that can be easily referred to and remembered. The first steps were to create the Home (without a video), and then I added tabs or pages. The most challenging part was dividing the course page, where I had to post assignments for each course on separate pages and link them to other documents like Google Docs. However, the most challenging moment for me was when the assignment required accompanying the text with a video. The idea of creating a video excited me greatly. My creative spirit drove me to search for images and a multitude of ideas flooded my mind. I chose Capcut because it had been recommended to me by friends and colleagues. I found a tutorial on YouTube and started creating. I must confess that I felt, and still feel, empowered by the many tools I've discovered and the new skills I've acquired. This has truly become a journey of many adventures where my growth mindset has been tested several times.

After I figured out how to make videos with or without music, now I want many of my posts to have one. It seems to grab more attention and convey much more. It takes more time, but it's worth it. Finally, at this point, I recognize what Dr. H. told me before, 'You will never finish your ePortfolio; you will always have to make changes.' And it's true. Now, with the courses I'm taking, I need to remove the links to Google Docs and replace them with internal pages on my ePortfolio. That's a new step I learned to do in my ePortfolio. These are pages that are created but not visible in the menu, but are accessed through links in the current posts. Now, I await feedback from those who visit my page to make the necessary changes. Have you ever created a project from scratch, knowing nothing? Can you relate to my experience?

6 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

osiomonica.wixsite.com

  • alt.text.label.Instagram
  • alt.text.label.Facebook
  • alt.text.label.YouTube

©2023 por osiomonica.wixsite.com. Creado con Wix.com

bottom of page